All Collections
Using Supernormal
Sharing Notes
Sharing your notes with others
Sharing your notes with others

The different ways to share your meeting notes

A
Written by Abigail Campbell
Updated over a week ago

Sharing on the Starter Plan

On the Starter Plan, meeting notes are automatically shared. During the sign up flow, or at anytime in Account Settings you may select whether you would like notes shared with all meeting invitees (internal and external) or with only internal invitees.

Below, learn how to manage manual sharing to external parties and explore the additional sharing settings on Pro and Business plans.

Share with anyone via a link

You can easily share your meeting notes with anyone by sending them a link. To turn this feature on:

  1. Navigate to your avatar in the upper right corner of the Supernormal page; click and select “Account Preferences”

  2. Under Preferences > Sharing, turn on “Allow public link sharing” as shown below

Note: Once enabled, your notes will be visible to anyone with the link.

Share automatically to internal attendees

Automatically share notes with the internal attendees on your meeting. To turn this feature on and off, toggle the “Automatically share meeting notes with internal attendees”.

Note: This feature only allows automatic sharing to call participants who share the same email domain as you. Anyone else will need a link.

Share with specific people via invite only

To selectively share meetings; toggle off both "Allow Public Sharing" and "Automatically share meeting notes with internal employees" from Preferences > Sharing.

When you are ready to share a meeting, navigate to the meeting and click "Share" from the upper right corner, then:

  1. Type in the name of an internal contact, or the email of an external contact

  2. Click the checkbox on the email address to select it

  3. Click the “Share” button

Did this answer your question?