Skip to main content
Share settings for Notes

Learn how to configure your Share settings and share notes with internal and external meeting participants

A
Written by Abigail Campbell
Updated over a week ago

Automatic note sharing

The free Starter plan requires that notes be automatically shared with meeting participants. However, you can specify whether you want notes shared with all participants or just those internal to your company.

Pro and Business plans add the ability to turn off automatic note sharing.

The setting for automatic note sharing can be found in your Account Settings page:

  • Share notes with all meeting invitees: This option shares notes with everyone invited to a meeting.

  • Share note only with internal invitees: This option shares notes only with invitees who have the same email domain as you.

  • Don’t automatically share: This option requires that you manually share meeting notes.

Manual note sharing

You can manually share meetings with individuals both inside and outside your Supernormal organization.

To share manually with those within your organization:

  1. Select the meeting you want to share under Your Meetings.

  2. Click Share in the upper right corner of the meeting.

  3. In the popup window, select the person(s) you want to share this meeting with.

  4. Click Share at the bottom of this popup window to confirm your selection(s).

To manually share with someone outside of your organization, you can either share via email or via link.

Share via email:

  1. Select the meeting you want to share under Your Meetings.

  2. Click Share in the upper right corner of the meeting.

  3. In the popup window, enter the email address of the person you want to share this meeting with.

  4. Select the box next to the entered email.

  5. Click Share at the bottom of this popup window to confirm your selection.

Viewing a meeting shared via email requires a Supernormal account. Notes recipients without an account will be prompted to create one in order to view notes.

Share via a link:

  1. Select the meeting you want to share under Your Meetings.

  2. Click Share in the upper right corner of the meeting.

  3. Toggle on the setting for Public link sharing in the top bar so it reads enabled.

4. Click Copy link from the bottom bar and share this link as desired.

With public sharing enabled, anyone with your meeting link can view the notes you have shared.

Did this answer your question?